Frankfurt Motor Show Part Zwei (2).

More hot ‘nanners coming out of Germany today. Here is the other part of my first post today, as I ran out of time and couldn’t post about the rest of the cars in my top 10 (which I had to cut down to top 5). So you have seen numbers 1-5 (and keep in mind these cars are not in any particular order), here is 6-10.

6. Maserati GranCabrio

The Maserati Gran Turismo is probably my favourite car (if you’re incorporating value for money of course….I’m thinking realistically here…5 year plan…), and what better way to make it more awesome than to turr’ the roof off that motherfather? Now I’m not a huge convertible fan (Unless you’re talking Lamborghini LP-640 or Reventon), but the fact that this is the ONLY italian production convertible that has full 4 person seating makes it a pretty tempting concept…but I’d still take the coupe. Feel free to disagree. (as always, more pics here)

01-gran-cabrio-live

7. Mercedes SLS AMG

I already posted on this car as well, so I’ll just state the facts if you missed my first post…6.3L v12. 571bhp. 0-60 in 3.8. Here it is in the flesh. (more pics here)

sls_amg_frank09

8. Porsche 911 GT3 RS

Even though the previous year’s model was pretty ridiculously wild, the 2010 model is buckin’ fonkers. You have to be a certain caliber of awesome to drive a car like this. It might look like a toy, but this thing goes like a fat kid running after the ice cream truck.Full rollcage, carbon fibre everything….it is actually a street legal racecar. (more here)

05-porsche-911-gt3-rs-live

9. Audi R8 Spyder 5.2 FSI Quattro

Quite a mouthful, but its really the same car I posted about a couple of days ago, its just that Audi has now OFFICIALLY released it as the Audi R8 Spyder 5.2 FSI Quattro. If you don’t already know (and you should), the 5.2 refers to the 5.2L v10 engine which has been poached from the R8’s sexier, faster, all around more attractive italian cousin, the Lamborghini Gallardo. Hello. I know alot of you guys commented on how hot the colour was of the one in my last post (the chocolate rocket is what I called it), so a white one may not be as exciting but here it is anyway.

06-audi-r8-spyder-live

10. Bugatti Galibier

Ok, so this car doesn’t exactly fit in this post, because all the above cars (all 9 I’ve posted before this one), are all production cars that debuted at Frankfurt. This is neither a production car (its a concept), nor was it unveiled at Frankfurt (it was unveiled to a select few bugatti owners/other invited guests the other day at a special event the other day). But I’m sure neither of these facts will concern you when I tell you this is essentially the FOUR DOOR VEYRON. Thats right. Its a Bugatti sedan that they aim to have in production by 2013. Its got the same insane W16 engine with 4 turbos that can drain a full tank of gas in 12 minutes at top speed that the Veyron has, but its only estimated to hit 217mph. Bummer. Regardless, the design is amazing, and I might even like it more than the Veyron. This is one you have to MAKE SURE TO FOLLOW THE LINK so you can see more pictures. Design cues to look out for. RIDICULOUS interior, intense exhaust pipes and Bentley Conti-esque tail end. Here’s your first taste.

bugatti-galibier-large_3

Leave a Reply

